Link

These Boots Were Made For Walking

For months now, baby bird has been discovering her little legs. It’s been an absolute joy to watch. She’s so lazy though. I’m pretty sure she’s been able to walk for quite some time but of course, it’s had to be on her own terms. Every now and then, I’d catch her standing or taking some steps but as soon as she clocked me watching, suddenly she’d sit back down as if she couldn’t do it. The monkey!

I really don’t like Mondays. I suffer with what I call the ‘Sunday Night Jitters’Β so I’m usually tired and down in the dumps. However today has been great. I’ve not managed to catch up from the hell that was last week but I had my flexible working request approved. Then to top it off, when we got baby bird home tonight, she was walking CONSTANTLY.

She’s growing up.

Leave a Reply

